Menu
   
 
   

YOU ARE HERE : Events > Schedule/Duty Roster
2018 Schedule/Duty Roster - Updated 5/3 at 2PM
Date Day Time Activity Race/Event Principal Race Officer/Chair Race Support/ Co-chair Mark Boat OIC Mark Boat Support
Mar 1 Thursday 7:30 PM Club Calendar Planning Meeting Mtg D.Kampf --- --- ---
Apr 7 Saturday 9:30 AM Yearly club walk-through Mtg Sprung --- --- ---
Apr 22 Sunday 10:00 AM Work Party WP Sprung --- --- ---
Apr 29 Sunday 10:00 AM Work Party (rain date) WP Sprung --- --- ---
- - - - - - - - -
May 3 Thursday 7:30 PM Business Meeting - Sharon Community Center Mtg Stoughton --- --- ---
May 6 Sunday 1:30 PM Spring Tune-Up Series - Pursuit Racing Spr 1 McNeff McSherry Levy Levesque
May 12 Saturday 10:00 AM Safety Seminar - Mandatory Class P.Levesque --- --- ---
--- --- 11:30 AM Race Committee Training Class Stoughton
May 13 Sunday NONE Mothers Day - No Club Racing Holiday --- --- --- ---
May 19 Saturday 12:00 PM Open House - Cookout SUP L.Russell B.Levesque --- ---
May 20 Sunday 11:30 AM Water Testing Training WTT Arnold --- --- ---
--- --- 1:30 PM Spring Tune-Up Series - Pursuit Racing Spr 2 Davidson Sprung Levy Levesque
May 23 Wednesday 7:00 PM Wednesday Night Racing - Pursuit Races - All Boats W 1 Bennett Ganshirt Flynn Trow
May 27 Sunday 1:30 PM Spring Tune-Up Series - Pursuit Racing Spr 3 Davidson Flam Underwood Hatcher
May 29 Tuesday 9:00 AM Water Testing WT 1 WT Team --- --- ---
May 30 Wednesday 7:00 PM Wednesday Night Racing - Pursuit Races - All Boats W 2 Bennett Ganshirt Schlosser Trow
- - - - - - - - -
Jun 2 Saturday 8:00 AM Small Boat Regatta Regatta G.Kampf Sharp Lambalot McLaughlin
--- --- --- Duty is all day from 8AM to 4PM Regatta D.Kampf Sprung Plesko Russell
Jun 3 Sunday 1:30 PM Spring Tune-Up Series - Pursuit Racing Spr 4 Eckart Lally Underwood Burkett
Jun 4 Monday 9:00 AM Water Testing WT 2 WT Team --- --- ---
Jun 6 Wednesday 7:00 PM Wednesday Night Racing - Pursuit Races - All Boats W 3 Fitzpatrick Forester Aikman Anastasia
Jun 9 Saturday 9:00 AM Powerboating/Rescue Training Class Gaffney --- --- ---
Jun 10 Sunday 1:30 PM First Summer Series All Boats S1 1 Werden Goulston Lally Loewald
--- --- 5:00 PM SUNDAY SUPPER SUP Abram --- ---
Jun 11 Monday 9:00 AM Water Testing WT 3 WT Team --- --- ---
Jun 13 Wednesday 7:00 PM Wednesday Night Racing - Pursuit Races - All Boats W 4 Fitzpatrick Forester Aikman Mayer
Jun 16 Saturday 9:00 AM Powerboating/Rescue Training Class Gaffney --- --- ---
Jun 17 Sunday 1:30 PM First Summer Series All Boats S1 2 Dubuc Lueders Goldstein Mayer
Jun 18 Monday 9:00 AM Water Testing WT 4 WT Team --- --- ---
--- --- 6:00 PM Learn To Sail Program - Session 1 - Class 1 Class Gaffney Dickerman --- ---
Jun 19 Tuesday 6:00 PM Learn To Sail Program - Session 1 - Class 2 Class Gaffney Dickerman --- ---
Jun 20 Wednesday 7:00 PM Wednesday Night Racing - Pursuit Races - All Boats W 5 Buruchian Abram Schlosser Mouradian
Jun 23 Saturday 10:00 AM Women's Sailing Program WO1 Volunteer Volunteer --- ---
Jun 24 Sunday 1:30 PM First Summer Series All Boats S1 3 Dubuc McSherry Mouradian Loewald
Jun 25 Monday 9:00 AM Water Testing WT 5 WT Team --- --- ---
--- --- 6:00 PM Learn To Sail Program - Session 1 - Class 3 Class Gaffney Dickerman --- ---
Jun 26 Tuesday 6:00 PM Learn To Sail Program - Session 1 - Class 4 Class Gaffney Dickerman --- ---
Jun 27 Wednesday 7:00 PM Wednesday Night Racing - Pursuit Races - All Boats W 6 Buruchian Abram Goldstein Hatcher
Jun 29 Friday Sundown Moonlight Sail 1 (full moon 6/28) M 1 --- --- ---
Jul 1 Sunday 10:00 AM Junior Sailing J1 McNeff/Rousseau Town Resource Town Resource Honor
--- --- 1:30 PM First Summer Series All Boats S1 4 Sharp Anastasia Day Ellis
Jul 2 Monday 6:00 PM Water Testing WT 6 WT Team --- --- ---
Jul 3 Tuesday 6:00 PM Cookout before the Fireworks Jul4 Buruchian --- --- ---
--- --- 9:30 PM Fireworks Jul4 --- --- --- ---
Jul 4 Wednesday 10:00 AM NOTE NEW TIME: Larry Lawrence Memorial Jul4 Honor Flam --- ---
--- --- 12:00 noon 4th of July Pancake Brunch Jul4 --- --- --- ---
--- --- 12:30 PM to Boat Decorating and Parade of Sails Jul4 L.McMeff -- -- --
--- --- 2:30 PM Fun Sail Contest Jul4 Volunteer Volunteer -- --
Jul 8 Sunday 10:00 AM Junior Sailing J2 McNeff/Rousseau Town Resource Town Resource Honor
---
--- 1:30 PM First Summer Series All Boats S1 5 C.Stow Hughes Day Gilman
--- --- 5:00 PM SUNDAY SUPPER SUP Eberhardt --- --- ---
Jul 9 Monday 6:00 PM Water Testing WT 7 WT Team --- --- ---
--- --- 6:00 PM Learn To Sail Program - Session 1 - Class 5 Class Gaffney Dickerman --- ---
Jul 10 Tuesday 10:00 AM Learn To Sail Program - Session 1 - Class 6 Class Gaffney Dickerman --- ---
Jul 11 Wednesday 7:00 PM Wednesday Night Racing - Pursuit Races - All Boats W 7 Hemmendinger Clancy Farrow Burkett
Jul 14 Saturday 10:00 AM Women's Sailing Program WO2 Volunteer Volunteer --- ---
Jul 15 Sunday 10:00 AM Junior Sailing J3 McNeff/Rousseau Town Resource Town Resource Honor
--- --- 1:30 PM First Summer Series All Boats S1 6 C.Stow Clancy Farrow Flam
Jul 16 Monday 9:00 AM Water Testing WT 8 WT Team --- --- ---
--- --- 6:00 PM Learn To Sail Program - Session 2 - Class 1 Class Gaffney Dickerman --- ---
Jul 17 Tuesday 6:00 PM Learn To Sail Program - Session 2 - Class 2 Class Gaffney Dickerman --- ---
Jul 19 Wednesday 7:00 PM Wednesday Night Racing - Pursuit Races - All Boats W 8 Kampf D.Kampf Eberhardt Plesko
Jul 22 Sunday 10:00 AM Junior Sailing J4 McNeff/Rousseau Town Resource Town Resource Honor
--- --- 1:30 PM Second Summer Series All Boats S2 1 Werden Hill Hughes Ellis
Jul 23 Monday 9:00 AM Water Testing WT 9 WT Team --- --- ---
--- --- 6:00 PM Learn To Sail Program - Session 2 - Class 3 Class Gaffney Dickerman --- ---
Jul 24 Tuesday 6:00 PM Learn To Sail Program - Session 2 - Class 4 Class Gaffney Dickerman --- ---
Jul 25 Wednesday 7:00 PM Wednesday Night Racing - Pursuit Races - All Boats W 9 Dickerman Flam Gilman Weiss
Jul 27 Friday Sundown Moonlight Sail 2 (full moon 7/27) Light up the Lake M 2 --- --- ---
Jul 29 Sunday 10:00 AM Junior Sailing J5 McNeff/Rousseau Town Resource Town Resource Honor
--- --- 1:30 PM Second Summer Series All Boats S2 2 D.Stow Hill Eberhardt Danielson
Jul 30 Monday 9:00 AM Water Testing WT 10 WT Team --- --- ---
--- --- 6:00 PM Learn To Sail Program - Session 2 - Class 5 WT 12 Gaffney Dickerman --- ---
Jul 31 Tuesday 6:00 PM Learn To Sail Program - Session 2 - Class 6 WT 13 Gaffney Dickerman --- ---
- - - - WT 14 - - - -
Aug 1 Wednesday 6:30 PM Wednesday Night Racing - Pursuit Races - All Boats W 10 Stoughton Kasindorf Russell Cooper
Aug 5 Sunday 10:00 AM Junior Sailing J6 McNeff/Rousseau Town Resource Town Resource Honor
--- --- 1:30 PM Second Summer Series All Boats S2 3 Eckart Cooper Kasindorf Danielson
--- --- 5:00 PM SUNDAY SUPPER SUP Houstle --- --- ---
--- --- 6:30 PM Business Meeting - MYC Clubhouse Mtg --- --- ---
Aug 6 Monday 9:00 AM Water Testing WT 11 WT Team --- --- ---
Aug 8 Wednesday 6:30 PM Wednesday Night Racing - Pursuit Races - All Boats W 11 Houstle Lueders Underwood Weiss
Aug 12 Sunday 10:00 AM Junior Regatta Regatta McNeff/Rousseau Town Resource Town Resource Honor
--- --- 1:30 PM Second Summer Series All Boats S2 4 D,Stow Houstle Russell Goethert
Aug 13 Monday 9:00 AM Water Testing WT 12 WT Team --- --- ---
Aug 15 Wednesday 6:30 PM Wednesday Night Racing - Pursuit Races - All Boats W 12 Dickerman Goethert Eberhardt Weiss
Aug 18 Saturday 8:00 AM Flying Scot New England Districts Regatta PRO Volunteer Volunteer Volunteer
--- --- --- Duty is all day from 8AM to 5PM Regatta D.Kampf Volunteer Volunteer Volunteer
Aug 19 Sunday 1:30 PM Second Summer Series All Boats S2 5 McNeff Romantz Keller Williams
Aug 20 Monday 9:00 AM Water Testing WT 13 WT Team --- --- ---
Aug 22 Wednesday 6:30 PM Wednesday Night Racing - Crew Night W13 Stoughton Newman Newton McElligott
Aug 26 Sunday 1:30 PM Second Summer Series All Boats S2 6 Dickerman Newman Keller Williams
Aug 27 Monday 9:00 AM Water Testing WT 14 WT Team --- --- ---
- - - - - - - - -
Sep 2 Sunday 9:00 AM Women Skippers Regatta Regatta Rubinstein Romantz Rosa Lieberman
--- --- 12:00 PM Big Boat Single Handed Regatta Regatta Kampf Romantz Rosa Lieberman
Sep 7 Friday 4:00 PM MYC ANNUAL REGATTA - welcome party Regatta M.Davidson --- --- ---
Sep 8 Saturday 8:00 AM MYC ANNUAL REGATTA - OUR 68TH!! Duties are Regatta PRO Lambalot Hemmendinger McLaughlin
--- and --- for both Saturday & Sunday. Your specific duty Regatta --- Rosa Putnam Lawrence
Sep 9 Sunday 8:00 AM will be assigned by the PRO at the Regatta Regatta D.Kampf Flynn Neault Goulston
Sep 16 Sunday 1:30 PM Fall Series - Pursuit Races - All Boats F1 Rousseau Smit-Sibinga Newton McElligott
Sep 22 Saturday 10:00 AM Women's Sailing Program WO3 Volunteer Volunteer
Sep 23 Sunday 1:30 PM Fall Series - Pursuit Races - All Boats F2 Rousseau Smit-Sibinga fmouradian Putnam
Sep 30 Sunday 1:30 PM Fall Series - Pursuit Races - All Boats F3 Gaffney Abram Lieberman Lawrence
- - - - - - - - -
Oct 7 Sunday 1:30 PM Fall Series - Pursuit Races - All Boats F4 Gaffney Lieberman Newton McElligott
Oct 14 Sunday 10:00 AM Work Party WP Sprung --- --- ---
Oct 21 Sunday 10:00 AM Work Party (rain date) WP Sprung --- --- ---
- - - - - - - - -
Nov 1 Thursday 7:30 PM Business Mtg - Sharon Community Center Mtg Stoughton --- --- ---
Nov 10 Saturday 10:00 AM Work Boat Removed From Water WP Sprung --- --- ---
--- Saturday 6:30 PM Commodore's & Awards Dinner Party A.Rosa D.Kampf --- ---
- - - - - - - - -
Jan 3 Thursday 7:30 PM Annual Club Meeting - Sharon Community Center Mtg Stoughton --- --- ---
Feb 14 Thursday 7:30 PM Club Calendar Planning Meeting Mtg D.Kampf --- --- ---
Feb Sunday 10:00 AM Informal Brunch Party Waltuck --- --- ---
- - - - - - - - -
Contact Information
58 Lakeview Street P.O.Box 18, Sharon, MA 02067    Lat: 42° 5' 52" N     Lon: 71° 10' 50" W 
Email:  info@sailmyc.org 
Copyright 2011- 2018 by Massapoag Yacht Club Created by Connect 2 Clubs