Massapoag Fleets

MYC's Flying Scot Fleet 76 at the 2011 NAC

Dennis and Jim 1st Place in Challenger Division   Greg, Roger, Dave and Crew - Fleet 1 Trophy Diane Kampf becomes President of FSSA 


MYC's Flying Scot Fleet 76 sent 5 boats to the 2011 Flying Scot North American Championships.  Included were Commodre Dennis Dubuc with crew Jim Cavanagh, Roger Sharp with crew Laura Sharp and Kate Sharp, Greg Kampf with crew Diane Kampf, Dave Rousseau with crew Hein Smit Sibinga and Ed Wojtaszek with crew Eric Wojtaszek. 

Cedar Point Yacht Club and Sprite Island Yacht Club hosted a week of great weather, great food and great friends at a fabulous regatta in Westport, CT.  The weather was warm and sunny every day and except for a brief few hours on Monday, there was good wind of just about every variety every day. 

Laura and Kate Sharp sailed together and Diane Kampf crewed for Linda Nicholson along with Anne Seidman in the Women's NAC and the two boats tied for 4th place.  In the Challenger Division, Dennis and Jim took 1st place!  Ed and Eric also sailed in that division.  In the Championship Division, Fleet 76 took home the Fleet 1 trophy for the best fleet in the NAC with Roger, Greg and Dave and crews feeling pretty proud to accept the trophy. 

Diane Kampf was elected President of FSSA at the annual meeting and was presented the gavel by outgoing President Charles Buffington.  All in all a great week for Fleet 76!

Contact Information

Massapoag Yacht Club58 Lakeview Street P.O.Box 18
Sharon, MA 02067

Lat: 42° 5' 52" N     Lon: 71° 10' 50" W

Email:  [email protected]