Massapoag Events

2020 Draft Schedule/Duty Roster - last updated 03/04/2020

              Massapoag Yacht Club 2020 Schedule NOTE: Names will be added once the membership is finalized in the next few weeks.  
Date Day Time Activity Race/ Event
         
Feb 19 Wednesday 7:30 PM Club Calendar Planning Meeting Mtg
Feb 23 Sunday 10:00 AM Winter Brunch SUP
- - - - -
Mar 31 Wednesday 7:30 PM New/Pesrspective Members meeting Mtg
- - - - -
Apr 4 Saturday 9:30 AM Board's Yearly club walk-through Mtg
         
Apr 18 Saturday 10:00 AM Pre-Work Party - Move/Seal Docks and Rake WP
Apr 19 Sunday 10:00 AM Work Party WP
Apr 26 Sunday 10:00 AM Work Party (rain date) WP
- - - - -
May 2 Saturday 9:00 AM Safety Seminar - Mandatory Class
--- --- 10:30 AM Race Training Class
May 3 Sunday 1:30 PM Spring Tune-Up Series - Pursuit Races All Boats Spr 1
May 6 Wednesday 7:30 PM Business Meeting - Sharon Community Center Mtg
May 10 Sunday NONE Mothers Day - No Club Racing Holiday
--- --- 8:00 AM SHS/Mass Bay League team race  cjampionship Regatta
May 16 Saturday 12:00 PM MYC Outreach and Open House - Cookout SUP
May 17 Sunday 11:30 AM Water Testing Training WTT
--- --- 1:30 PM Spring Tune-Up Series - Pursuit Races All Boats Spr 2
May 20 Wednesday 7:00 PM Wednesday Night Pursuit Races All Boats W 1
--- --- 8:00 PM BYO Dinner in the Clubhouse after racing DIN
May 22 Friday 12:00 PM Sharon High School Regatta - Teams Arriving Regatta
  through Saturday 8:00 AM Sharon High School Regatta - Race Day 1 Regatta
May 24 Sunday 8:00 AM Sharon High School Regatta - Race Day 2 Regatta
May 25 Monday 1:30 PM Spring Tune-Up Series - Pursuit Racing Spr 3
May 26 Tuesday 9:00 AM Water Testing WT 1
May 27 Wednesday 7:00 PM Wednesday Night Pursuit Races All Boats W 2
--- --- 8:00 PM BYO Dinner in the Clubhouse after racing DIN
May 30 Saturday 8:00 AM Small Boat Regatta Regatta
--- --- --- Duty is all day from 8AM to 4PM Regatta
May 31 Sunday 1:30 PM Spring Tune-Up Series - Pursuit Racing Spr 4
- - - - -
Jun 1 Monday 9:00 AM Water Testing WT 2
Jun 3 Wednesday 7:00 PM Wednesday Night Pursuit Races All Boats W 3
--- --- 8:00 PM BYO Dinner in the Clubhouse after racing DIN
Jun 6 Saturday 9:00 AM Powerboating/Rescue Training - JUNE 13 Class
--- Saturday 7:30 PM Moonlight Sail 1 (full moon 6/5) M 1
Jun 7 Sunday 1:30 PM First Summer Series All Boats S1 1
--- --- 9:00 AM Powerboating/Rescue Training - JUNE 14 Class
Jun 8 Monday 9:00 AM Water Testing WT 3
--- --- 6:00 PM Learn To Sail Program - Session 1 - Class 1 Class
Jun 9 Tuesday 6:00 PM Learn To Sail Program - Session 1 - Class 2 Class
Jun 10 Wednesday 7:00 PM Wednesday Night Pursuit Races All Boats W 4
--- --- 8:00 PM BYO Dinner in the Clubhouse after racing DIN
Jun 14 Sunday 1:30 PM First Summer Series All Boats S1 2
--- --- 5:00 PM SUNDAY SUPPER    SUP
Jun 15 Monday 9:00 AM Water Testing WT 4
--- --- 6:00 PM Learn To Sail Program - Session 1 - Class 3 Class
Jun 16 Tuesday 6:00 PM Learn To Sail Program - Session 1 - Class 4 Class
Jun 17 Wednesday 7:00 PM Wednesday Night Pursuit Races All Boats W 5
--- --- 8:00 PM BYO Dinner in the Clubhouse after racing DIN
Jun 18 Thursday 6:00 PM Thursday Night Small Boat Racing SM 1
Jun 21 Sunday 1:30 PM First Summer Series All Boats S1 3
Jun 22 Monday 9:00 AM Water Testing WT 5
--- --- 6:00 PM Learn To Sail Program - Session 1 - Class 5 Class
Jun 23 Tuesday 10:00 AM Learn To Sail Program - Session 1 - Class 6 Class
Jun 24 Wednesday 7:00 PM Wednesday Night Pursuit Races All Boats W 6
--- --- 8:00 PM BYO Dinner in the Clubhouse after racing DIN
Jun 25
Thursday 6:00 PM Thursday Night Small Boat Racing SM 2
Jun 28 Sunday 10:00 AM Junior Sailing J1
--- --- 1:30 PM First Summer Series All Boats S1 4
Jun 29 Monday 6:00 PM Water Testing WT 6
---
--- 6:00 PM Learn To Sail Program - Session 2 - Class 1 Class
Jun 30 Tuesday 6:00 PM Learn To Sail Program - Session 2 - Class 2 Class
- - - - -
Jul 1 Wednesday 7:00 PM Wednesday Night Pursuit Races All Boats W 6
--- --- 8:00 PM BYO Dinner in the Clubhouse after racing DIN
Jul 3 Friday 6:00 PM Cookout before the Fireworks Jul4
--- --- 9:30 PM Fireworks Jul4
Jul 4 Saturday 10:00 AM Larry Lawrence Memorial  Jul4
--- --- 12:00 noon 4th of July Pancake Brunch Jul4
--- --- 12:30 PM to Boat Decorating and Parade of Sails Jul4
--- --- 2:30 PM Fun Sail Contest Jul4
Jul 5 Sunday 10:00 AM Junior Sailing J2
--- --- 1:30 PM First Summer Series All Boats S1 5
Jul 6 Monday 6:00 PM Water Testing WT 7
--- --- 6:00 PM Learn To Sail Program - Session 2 - Class 3 Class
Jul 7 Tuesday 6:00 PM Learn To Sail Program - Session 2 - Class 4 Class
Jul 8 Wednesday 7:00 PM Wednesday Night Pursuit Races All Boats W 7
--- --- 8:00 PM BYO Dinner in the Clubhouse after racing DIN
Jul 9 Thursday 6:00 PM Thursday Night Small Boat Racing SM 3
Jul 12 Sunday 10:00 AM Junior Sailing J3
--- --- 1:30 PM First Summer Series All Boats S1 6
--- --- 5:00 PM SUNDAY SUPPER SUP
Jul 13 Monday 9:00 AM Water Testing WT 8
--- --- 6:00 PM Learn To Sail Program - Session 2 - Class 5 Class
Jul 14 Tuesday 6:00 PM Learn To Sail Program - Session 2 - Class 6 Class
Jul 15 Wednesday 7:00 PM Wednesday Night Pursuit Races All Boats W 8
--- --- 8:00 PM BYO Dinner in the Clubhouse after racing DIN
Jul 16 Thursday 6:00 PM Thursday Night Small Boat Racing SM 4
Jul 19 Sunday 10:00 AM Junior Sailing J4
--- --- 1:30 PM Second Summer Series All Boats S2 1
Jul 20 Monday 9:00 AM Water Testing WT 9
Jul 22 Wednesday 7:00 PM Wednesday Night Pursuit Races All Boats W 9
--- --- 8:00 PM BYO Dinner in the Clubhouse after racing DIN
Jul 23 Thursday 6:00 PM Thursday Night Small Boat Racing SM 5
Jul 26 Sunday 10:00 AM Junior Sailing J5
--- --- 1:30 PM Second Summer Series All Boats S2 2
Jul 27 Monday 9:00 AM Water Testing WT 10
Jul 29 Wednesday 7:00 PM Wednesday Night Pursuit Races All Boats W 10
--- --- 8:00 PM BYO Dinner in the Clubhouse after racing DIN
Jul 30 Thursday 6:00 PM Thursday Night Small Boat Racing SM 6
- - - - -
Aug 1 Saturday 7:30 PM Moonlight Sail 2 (full moon 8/3) M 2
Aug 2 Sunday 10:00 AM Junior Sailing J6
--- --- 1:30 PM Second Summer Series All Boats S2 3
--- --- 5:00 PM SUNDAY SUPPER SUP
--- --- 6:30 PM Business Meeting - MYC Clubhouse Mtg
Aug 3 Monday 9:00 AM Water Testing WT 11
Aug 5 Wednesday 6:30 PM Wednesday Night Pursuit Races All Boats W 11
--- --- 7:30 PM BYO Dinner in the Clubhouse after racing DIN
Aug 6 Thursday 6:00 PM Thursday Night Small Boat Racing SM 7
Aug 9 Sunday 10:00 AM Junior Sailing J7
--- --- 1:30 PM Second Summer Series All Boats S2 4
Aug 10 Monday 9:00 AM Water Testing WT 12
Aug 12 Wednesday 6:30 PM Wednesday Night Pursuit Races All Boats W 12
--- --- 7:30 PM BYO Dinner in the Clubhouse after racing DIN
Aug 13 Thursday 6:00 PM Thursday Night Small Boat Racing SM 8
Aug 16 Sunday 10:00 AM Junior Regatta Regatta
--- --- 1:30 PM Second Summer Series All Boats S2 5
Aug 17 Monday 9:00 AM Water Testing WT 13
Aug 19 Wednesday 6:30 PM Wednesday Night Racing - Crew Night W13
--- --- 7:30 PM BYO Dinner in the Clubhouse after racing DIN
Aug 20 Thursday 6:00 PM Thursday Night Small Boat Racing SM 9
Aug 23 Sunday 1:30 PM Second Summer Series All Boats S2 6
Aug 24 Monday 9:00 AM Water Testing WT 14
Aug 30 Sunday 1:30 PM Fall Series - Pursuit Races - All Boats F1
- - - - -
Sep 6 Sunday 9:00 AM Women Skippers Regatta Regatta
--- --- 12:00 PM Big Boat Single Handed Regatta Regatta
Sep 11 Friday 4:00 PM MYC ANNUAL REGATTA - welcome party Regatta
Sep 12 Saturday 8:00 AM MYC ANNUAL REGATTA - OUR 70TH!!  Duties are Regatta
--- and --- for both Saturday  & Sunday.  Your specific duty Regatta
Sep 13 Sunday 8:00 AM will be assigned by the PRO at the Regatta Regatta
Sep 20 Sunday 1:30 PM Fall Series - Pursuit Races - All Boats F2
Sep 27 Sunday 1:30 PM Fall Series - Pursuit Races - All Boats F3
- - - - -
Oct 4 Sunday 1:30 PM Fall Series - Pursuit Races - All Boats F4
Oct 09 Friday 4:00 PM Flying Scot "NERD" Welcome Party Regatta
Oct 10 Saturday 8:00 AM Flying Scot Northeast Regional Districts Regatta Regatta
Oct 11 Sunday 8:00 AM Flying Scot "NERD" Regatta
Oct 18 Sunday 10:00 AM Work Party   WP
Oct 25 Sunday 10:00 AM Work Party (rain date) WP
- - - - -
Nov 4 Wednesday 7:30 PM Business Mtg - Sharon Community Center Mtg
Nov 7 Saturday 6:30 PM Commodore's & Awards Dinner Party
- - - - -
Jan 6 Wednesday 7:30 PM Annual Club Meeting - Sharon Community Center Mtg
Feb 17 Wednesday 7:30 PM Club Calendar Planning Meeting Mtg
Feb (TBD) Sunday 10:00 AM Informal Brunch SUP
April (TBD) Sat/Sun 10:00 AM Informal Brunch SUP
- - - - -

Contact Information

Massapoag Yacht Club58 Lakeview Street P.O.Box 18
Sharon, MA 02067

Lat: 42° 5' 52" N     Lon: 71° 10' 50" W

Email:  info@sailmyc.org