Massapoag Events

2021 Schedule and Duty Roster - last updated 5/24/2021

              Massapoag Yacht Club 2021 Schedule       Last Updated 5/24/2021    
Date Day Time Activity Race/ Event Principal Race Officer/Chair Race  Support/ Co-chair  Mark Boat OIC Mark Boat Support
                 
Feb 14 Sunday 10:00 AM Winter Brunch Celebration SUP Abram --- --- ---
Feb 17 Wednesday 7:30 PM Club Calendar Planning Meeting via ZOOM Mtg Kampf D --- --- ---
- - - - - - - - -
3/24 Wednesday 7:00 PM New/Pesrspective Members Meeting via ZOOM Mtg Lueders --- --- ---
- - - - - - - - -
Apr 3 Saturday 9:30 AM Board's Yearly club walk-through Mtg Williams --- --- ---
Apr 17 Saturday 10:00 AM Work party - docks in WP Williams --- --- ---
Apr 18 Sunday 10:00 AM Work party - moorings in WP Williams --- --- ---
Apr 24 Saturday 10:00 AM Work Party - make up date WP Williams --- --- ---
Apr 25 Sunday 10:00 AM Work Party - make up date WP Williams --- --- ---
- - - - - - - - -
May 2 Sunday 1:30 PM Spring Tune-Up Series - Pursuit Races All Boats Spr 1 Davidson Flam Abram Stead
May 5 Wednesday 7:30 PM Business Meeting - ZOOM Mtg Sprung --- --- ---
May 8 Saturday 9:00 AM Safety Seminar - Mandatory Class TBD --- --- ---
--- --- 10:30 AM Race Training Class TBD --- --- ---
May 9 Sunday NONE Mothers Day - No Club Racing Holiday --- --- --- ---
May 15 Saturday 12:00 PM MYC Outreach and Open House with lunch SUP Russell L Russell S --- ---
May 16 Sunday 11:30 AM Water Testing Training WTT Day --- --- ---
--- --- 1:30 PM Spring Tune-Up Series - Pursuit Races - All Boats Spr 2 Davidson Kampf R Abram Rose/Stead
May 19 Wednesday 7:00 PM Wednesday Night - Pursuit Races - All Boats W 1 Bennett Ganshirt Aikman Lambalot
--- --- 8:00 PM BYO Dinner in the Clubhouse after racing DIN --- --- --- ---
May 23 Sunday 1:30 PM Spring Tune-Up Series - Pursuit Races - All Boats Spr 3 Eckart Clancy Keller Goethert E
May 26 Wednesday 7:00 PM Wednesday Night - Pursuit Races - All Boats W 2 Stow C Aikman Underwood King
--- --- 8:00 PM BYO Dinner in the Clubhouse after racing DIN --- --- --- ---
May 29 Saturday 8:00 AM SHS Regatta SHS Werden      
May 30 Sunday 1:30 PM Spring Tune-Up Series - Pursuit Races - All Boats Spr 4 Stow C King Aikman McElligott/Sloan
- - - - - - - - -
Jun 1 Tuesday 9:00 AM Water Testing WT 1 WT team --- --- ---
Jun 2 Wednesday 7:00 PM Wednesday Night - Pursuit Races - All Boats W 3 Davidson Eberhardt Abram King
--- --- 8:00 PM BYO Dinner in the Clubhouse after racing DIN --- --- ---  
Jun 5 Saturday 9:00 AM Powerboating/Rescue Training Class Gaffney Assistant --- ---
Jun 6 Sunday 9:00 AM Powerboating/Rescue Training Class Gaffney Assistant --- ---
--- --- 1:30 PM First Summer Series - Pursuit Racing - All Boats S1 1 Bennett Ganshirt Keller Kampf R
Jun 7 Monday 9:00 AM Water Testing WT 2 WT team --- --- ---
Jun 8 Wednesday 7:00 PM Wednesday Night - Pursuit Races - All Boats W 4 Rubinstein Lambalot Plesko Burkett
Jun 12 Saturday 8:00 AM Small Boat Regatta Regatta Kampf G Sharp Goethert H Dimson-Doyle
--- --- --- Duty is all day from 8AM to 4PM Regatta Kampf D Sprung Eberhardt McNeff
Jun 13 Sunday 1:30 PM First Summer Series - Pursuit Racing - All Boats S1 2 Werden Lambalot Gilman Levy
--- --- 5:00 PM SUNDAY SUPPER    SUP Gaffney --- --- ---
Jun 14 Monday 9:00 AM Water Testing WT 3 WT team --- --- ---
--- --- 6:00 PM Learn To Sail Program - Session 1 - Class 1 Class Gaffney Assistant --- ---
Jun 15 Tuesday 6:00 PM Learn To Sail Program - Session 1 - Class 2 Class Gaffney Assistant --- ---
Jun 16 Wednesday 7:00 PM Wednesday Night - Pursuit Races - All Boats W 5 Eckart Clancy Keller Loewald/Veitas
--- --- 8:00 PM BYO Dinner in the Clubhouse after racing DIN --- --- --- ---
Jun 17 Thursday 6:00 PM Thursday Night - Small Boat Racing SM 1 Stow C Anastasia --- ---
Jun 20 Sunday 1:30 PM First Summer Series - Pursuit Racing - All Boats S1 3 Rubinstein Goethert E Loewald Kasindorf/Sloan
Jun 21 Monday 9:00 AM Water Testing WT 4 WT team --- --- ---
--- --- 6:00 PM Learn To Sail Program - Session 1 - Class 3 Class Gaffney Assistant --- ---
Jun 22 Tuesday 6:00 PM Learn To Sail Program - Session 1 - Class 4 Class Gaffney Assistant --- ---
Jun 23 Wednesday 7:00 PM Wednesday Night - Pursuit Races - All Boats W 6 Rousseau Anastasia Gilman Levy
--- --- 8:00 PM BYO Dinner in the Clubhouse after racing DIN --- --- --- ---
Jun 24 Thursday 6:00 PM Thursday Night - Small Boat Racing SM 2 Bennett Ganshirt --- ---
Jun 26 Saturday 7:30 PM Moonlight Sail 1 (full moon 6/24) M 1 Graham --- --- ---
Jun 27 Sunday 10:00 AM Junior Sailing J 1 Rubinstein Danielson Loewald Kasindorf
--- --- 1:30 PM First Summer Series - Pursuit Racing - All Boats S1 4 Buruchian Clancy Hughes Goethert E
Jun 28 Monday 9:00 AM Water Testing WT 5 WT team --- --- ---
--- --- 6:00 PM Learn To Sail Program - Session 1 - Class 5 Class Gaffney Assistant --- ---
Jun 29 Tuesday 6:00 PM Learn To Sail Program - Session 1 - Class 6 Class Gaffney Assistant --- ---
Jun 30 Wednesday 7:00 PM Wednesday Night - Pursuit Races - All Boats W 7 Buruchian Kampf R Hughes Anastasia/Rose
--- --- 8:00 PM BYO Dinner in the Clubhouse after racing DIN --- --- ---  
- - - - - - - - -
Jul 1 Thursday 6:00 PM Thursday Night - Small Boat Racing SM 3 Eckart Graham/Rose --- ---
Jul 3 Saturday 6:00 PM Cancelled - Cookout before the Fireworks Jul4 Underwood --- --- ---
--- --- 9:30 PM Cancelled - Fireworks Jul4 --- --- --- ---
Jul 4 Sunday 10:00 AM Larry Lawrence Memorial  Jul4 Kasindorf Danielson --- ---
--- --- 12:00 noon 4th of July Pancake Brunch Jul4 --- --- --- ---
---
--- 12:30 PM to Boat Decorating and Parade of Sails Jul4 Hughes Hemmendinger L -- --
--- --- 2:30 PM Fun Sail Contest Jul4 Hughes Hemmendinger L -- --
Jul 5 Monday 6:00 PM Water Testing WT 7 WT team --- --- ---
Jul 6 Tuesday 6:00 PM Learn To Sail Program - Session 1 - Class 6 Class Gaffney Assistant --- ---
Jul 7 Wednesday 7:00 PM Wednesday Night - Pursuit Races - All Boats W 8 Gaffney Fitzpatrick Plesko Burkett
--- --- 8:00 PM BYO Dinner in the Clubhouse after racing DIN --- --- --- ---
Jul 8 Thursday 6:00 PM Thursday Night - Small Boat Racing SM 4 Rousseau Clay --- ---
Jul 11 Sunday 10:00 AM Junior Sailing J 2 Stoughton Forrester Rousseau Sloan
--- --- 1:30 PM First Summer Series - Pursuit Racing - All Boats S1 5 Gaffney Goethert H Newton McElligott
--- --- 5:00 PM SUNDAY SUPPER SUP Lambalot --- --- ---
Jul 12 Monday 9:00 AM Water Testing WT 8 WT team --- --- ---
--- --- 6:00 PM Learn To Sail Program - Session 2 - Class 1 Class Gaffney Assistant --- ---
Jul 13 Tuesday 6:00 PM Learn To Sail Program - Session 2 - Class 2 Class Gaffney Assistant --- ---
Jul 14 Wednesday 7:00 PM Wednesday Night - Pursuit Races - All Boats W 9 Hill Clay Mouradian McElligott
--- --- 8:00 PM BYO Dinner in the Clubhouse after racing DIN --- --- --- ---
Jul 15 Thursday 6:00 PM Thursday Night - Small Boat Racing SM 5 Gaffney Mouradian --- ---
Jul 18 Sunday 10:00 AM Junior Sailing J 3 Stoughton Engel/Bielawa Mouradian Graham
--- --- 1:30 PM Second Summer Series - Pursuit Racing - All Boats S2 1 Rousseau Clay/Hyde Plesko Forrester
Jul 19 Monday 9:00 AM Water Testing WT 9 WT team --- --- ---
--- --- 6:00 PM Learn To Sail Program - Session 2 - Class 3 Class Gaffney Sprung --- ---
Jul 20 Tuesday 6:00 PM Learn To Sail Program - Session 2 - Class 4 Class Gaffney Sprung --- ---
Jul 21 Wednesday 7:00 PM Wednesday Night - Pursuit Races - All Boats W 10 Fitzpatrick Newton/Hyde Meissner Engel
--- --- 8:00 PM BYO Dinner in the Clubhouse after racing DIN --- --- --- ---
Jul 22 Thursday 6:00 PM Thursday Night - Small Boat Racing SM 6 Buruchian Newton --- ---
Jul 24 Saturday 7:30 PM Moonlight Sail 2 (full moon 7/23) M 2 Plesko McMillan --- ---
Jul 25 Sunday 10:00 AM Junior Sailing J 4 Stoughton Chokron Hughes Sloan
--- --- 1:30 PM Second Summer Series - Pursuit Racing - All Boats S2 2 Fitzpatrick Locke/Hyde Williams Forrester
Jul 26 Monday 9:00 AM Water Testing WT 10 WT team --- --- ---
--- --- 6:00 PM Learn To Sail Program - Session 2 - Class 5 Class Gaffney Assistant --- ---
Jul 27 Tuesday 6:00 PM Learn To Sail Program - Session 2 - Class 6 Class Gaffney Assistant --- ---
Jul 28 Wednesday 7:00 PM Wednesday Night - Pursuit Races - All Boats W 11 Dubuc Hemmendinger Eberhardt Burkett
--- --- 8:00 PM BYO Dinner in the Clubhouse after racing DIN --- --- --- ---
Jul 29 Thursday 6:00 PM Thursday Night Small Boat Racing SM 7 Hill Kasindorf --- ---
- - - - - - - - -
Aug 1 Sunday 10:00 AM Junior Sailing J 6 Sharp R Sharp K Stead Chokron
--- --- 1:30 PM Second Summer Series - Pursuit Racing - All Boats S2 3 Sharp R Sharp K Williams Dubuc
--- --- 4:30 PM Day Sailer Anniversary Celebration Party Gaffney --- --- ---
Aug 2 Monday 9:00 AM Water Testing WT 11 WT team --- --- ---
Aug 4 Wednesday 6:30 PM Wednesday Night - Pursuit Races - All Boats W 12 Meissner Dubuc Russell Groton
--- --- 7:30 PM BYO Dinner in the Clubhouse after racing DIN --- --- --- ---
Aug 6 Thursday 6:00 PM Thursday Night - Small Boat Racing SM 8 Stoughton Veitas --- ---
Aug 8 Sunday 10:00 AM Junior Sailing J 7 Meissner Chokron Putnam Sheehan
--- --- 1:30 PM Second Summer Series - Pursuit Racing - All Boats S2 4 Hill Lueders/Seaquist Russell Groton/Kosowsky
--- --- 5:00 PM SUNDAY SUPPER SUP Chokron --- --- ---
--- --- 6:30 PM Business Meeting - at the Club and/or ZOOM Mtg Sprung --- --- ---
Aug 9 Monday 9:00 AM Water Testing WT 12 WT team --- --- ---
--- --- 7:30 PM BYO Dinner in the Clubhouse after racing DIN --- --- --- ---
Aug 12 Thursday 6:00 PM Thursday Night - Small Boat Racing SM 9 Meissner Putnam/Sheehan --- ---
Aug 15 Sunday 12:00 AM Junior Regatta Regatta Werden Goethert W McNeff Levesque
--- --- 1:30 PM Second Summer Series - Pursuit Racing - All Boats S2 5 Kampf G Lally/Elsner Russell Groton/Muzio
Aug 16 Monday 9:00 AM Water Testing WT 13 WT team --- --- ---
Aug 19 Thursday 6:00 PM Thursday Night Small Boat Racing SM 10 Werden Putnam/Sheehan --- ---
Aug 20 Friday 4:00 PM FLYING SCOT WIFE-HUSBAND CHAMP'S - welcome party Regatta Davidson MacQueen Lieberman ---
Aug 21 Saturday 5:00 PM FLYING SCOT WIFE-HUSBAND CHAMP'S - Cocktails/Dinner Regatta Kampf D Roche Bros. --- ---
Aug 21 Saturday 8:00 AM FLYING SCOT WIFE-HUSBAND CHAMP'S - duties are Regatta Werden Dickerman Houstle Groulx L
--- and --- are for both Saturday  & Sunday.  Your specific duty Regatta Flam MacQueen Krimski Groulx E
Aug 22 Sunday 8:00 AM will be assigned by the PRO at the Regatta Regatta Carmody Elsner Larson ---
Aug 23 Monday 9:00 AM Water Testing WT 14 WT team --- --- ---
Aug 29 Sunday 1:30 PM Fall Series - Pursuit Races - All Boats F1 Flynn Engel Lueders Graham
- - - - - - - - -
Sep 5 Sunday 9:00 AM Women Skippers Regatta Regatta Rubinstein Stow D McNeff Tortorella/Weiss
--- --- 12:00 PM Big Boat Single Handed Regatta Regatta Kampf G Stow D Schlosser Tortorella/Weiss
Sep 10 Friday 4:00 PM MYC ANNUAL REGATTA - welcome party Regatta Rousseau --- --- ---
Sep 11 Saturday 5:00 PM MYC ANNUAL REGATTA - cocktail party/Dinner Regatta Kampf D Roche Bros. --- ---
Sep 11 Saturday 8:00 AM MYC ANNUAL REGATTA - OUR 72nd!!  Duties are Regatta Jacon Mayer Sprung Lieberman Teager
--- and --- are for both Saturday  & Sunday.  Your specific duty Regatta Hemmendinger Tortorella Fitek ---
Sep 12 Sunday 8:00 AM will be assigned by the PRO at the Regatta Regatta Rosa   Flynn Ulmer ---
Sep 18 Saturday 7:30 PM Moonlight Sail - Light Up The Lake (full moon 9/20) M 3 Hemmendinger --- --- ---
Sep 19 Sunday 1:30 PM Fall Series - Pursuit Races - All Boats F2 Locke Lueders/Ulmer Underwood Lally
Sep 26 Sunday 1:30 PM Fall Series - Pursuit Races - All Boats F3 Stow D Locke/Levesque Lally Schlosser/Fitek
- - - - - - - - -
Oct 1 Friday 4:00 PM Flying Scot "NERD" Welcome Party Regatta Teager --- --- ---
Oct 2 Saturday 5:00 PM Flying Scot "NERD" Dinner Regatta Kampf D Roche Bros. --- ---
Oct 2 Saturday 8:00 AM Flying Scot Northeast Regional Districts Reg. - Duties are Regatta PRO - TBD Goldstein Tortorella Groulx L
--- thru --- are for both Saturday  & Sunday.  Your specific duty   Krimski Seaquist Houstle Groulx E
Oct 3 Sunday 8:00 AM will be assigned by the PRO at the Regatta Regatta --- Macqueen Teager Larson
Oct 10 Sunday 1:30 PM Fall Series - Pursuit Races - All Boats F4 Dickerman Levesque Underwood Schlosser/Carmody
Oct 17 Sunday 10:00 AM Work Party   WP Williams --- --- ---
Oct 24 Sunday 10:00 AM Work Party (rain date) WP Williams --- --- ---
- - - - - - - - -
Nov 3 Wednesday 7:30 PM November Business Meeting - Sharon CC and/or Zoom Mtg Sprung --- --- ---
Nov 6 Saturday 6:30 PM Commodore's & Awards Dinner Party Rosa A Kampf D --- ---
- - - - - - - - -
Jan 12 Wednesday 7:30 PM Annual Club Meeting - Sharon CC and/or Zoom Mtg Sprung --- --- ---
Feb 16 Wednesday 7:30 PM Calendar Planning Meeting Mtg Kampf D --- --- ---
Feb (TBD) Sunday 10:00 AM Winter Brunch SUP Waltuck --- --- ---
April (TBD) Sat/Sun 10:00 AM Informal Spring Brunch SUP Sprung --- --- ---
- - - - - - - - -

Contact Information

Massapoag Yacht Club58 Lakeview Street P.O.Box 18
Sharon, MA 02067

Lat: 42° 5' 52" N     Lon: 71° 10' 50" W

Email:  info@sailmyc.org