Massapoag Events

2024 Schedule and Duty Roster last update 6/5/2024

Date Day Time Activity Race/ Event Principal Race Officer/Chair Race  Support or Event Support Mark Boat OIC or Event Support Mark Boat Support or Event  Support
Jan 17 Wednesday 7:30 PM Annual Club Meeting via Zoom Mtg Locke --- --- ---
Feb 11 Sunday 10:00 AM Winter Brunch - Mick Morgan's, Walpole, MA Brunch Abram --- --- ---
Feb 28 Wednesday 7:30 PM Club Calendar Planning Meeting via ZOOM Mtg KampfD --- --- ---
- - - - - - - - -
Mar 27 Wednesday 7:30 PM New/Perspective Members Meeting via ZOOM Mtg EckartC --- --- ---
- - - - - - - -
Apr 7 Sunday 9:00 AM Board's Yearly club walk-through Mtg McElligott --- --- ---
Apr 13 Saturday 10:00 AM Work party - docks in and club cleanup WP McElligott --- --- ---
Apr 14 Sunday 10:00 AM Work party - moorings in and club cleanup WP McElligott --- --- ---
Apr 21 Sunday all day SHS Sailing using power boats SHS Werden --- --- ---
Apr 21 Sunday 10:00 AM Work Party - make up date WP McElligott --- --- ---
Apr 27 Saturday all day SHS Sailing using power boats SHS Werden --- --- ---
Apr 28 Sunday 1:30 PM Spring Tune-Up Series - Pursuit Races All Boats Spr 1 Davidson Dubinsky Abram Gilman/Metter
- - - - - - - - -
May 1 Wednesday 7:30 PM Business Meeting - ZOOM Mtg Eckart --- --- ---
May 4 Saturday 9:00 AM Safety Seminar - Mandatory Class Hemmendinger --- --- ---
May 5 Sunday 1:30 PM Spring Tune-Up Series - Pursuit Races All Boats Spr 2 Eckart EckartC Keller Engel/Underwood
--- --- 2:00 PM CPR Training Class S.Russell --- --- ---
May 11 Saturday all day SHS MBL TR Tournament - using club and boats SHS Werden --- --- ---
May 12 Sunday NONE Mothers Day - No Club Racing Holiday --- --- --- ---
May 15 Wednesday 7:00 PM Wednesday Night - Pursuit Races - All Boats W 1 Bennett Ganshirt Keller Bolt/Eisenhauer
May 18 Saturday 12:00 PM MYC Outreach and New Member Welcome SUP Russell L Russell S --- ---
--- --- 12:30 PM Water Testing Training (15 minutes) WTT Day --- --- ---
--- --- 1:00 PM Day Sailer Fleet Mast Stepping and Launch DS Worrell --- --- ---
May 19 Sunday 1:30 PM Spring Tune-Up Series - Pursuit Races All Boats Spr 3 Davidson Abram/Watson Gilman Habbe/Metter
May 22 Wednesday 7:00 PM Wednesday Night - Pursuit Races - All Boats W 2 Eckart EckartC Underwood Flynn/Loewald
May 26 Sunday 1:30 PM Spring Tune-Up Series - Pursuit Races All Boats Spr 4 Fitzpatrick Dubinsky/Goldsbury Bennett Ganshirt
May 28 Tuesday 9:00 AM Water Testing WT 1 Braverman --- --- ---
May 29 Wednesday 7:00 PM Wednesday Night - Pursuit Races - All Boats W 3 Davidson Anastasia Goldstein Habbe/Weiss
--- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- ---
Jun 1 Saturday 9:00 AM Club Sailboats rigged, tuned and put in the water WP Club Boat Committee --- ---
--- --- 1:00 PM Day Sailer Fleet Sail DS Worrell --- --- ---
Jun 2 Sunday 1:30 PM Spring Tune-Up Series - Pursuit Races All Boats Spr 5 Fitzpatrick Engel Mouradian Bolt/Carmody
Jun 3 Monday 9:00 AM Water Testing WT 2 Lally --- --- ---
Jun 5 Wednesday 7:00 PM Wednesday Night - Pursuit Races - All Boats W 4 Bennett Ganshirt Gilman Carmody/Putnam
Jun 6 Thursday 6:30 PM Thursday Night - Small Boat Racing SM 1 Chokron Handler --- ---
Jun 8 Saturday 10:00 AM Flying Scot Fleet Day FS KampfG --- --- ---
--- --- 7:00 PM Cocktails, Mocktails & S'mores on the beach Soc 1 L.Hemmendinger --- --- ---
Jun 9 Sunday 1:30 PM First Summer Series - Pursuit Racing - All Boats S1 1 Eckart EckartC Abram KampfR/Loewald
--- --- 5:00 PM SUNDAY SUPPER    SUP Gaffney --- --- ---
Jun 10 Monday 9:00 AM Water Testing WT 3 Underwood --- --- ---
Jun 12 Wednesday 7:00 PM Wednesday Night - Pursuit Races - All Boats W 5 Kampf Eisenhauer Keller Flynn/Stoughton
Jun 13 Thursday 6:30 PM Thursday Night - Small Boat Racing SM 2 Stoughton KampfR --- ---
Jun 15 Saturday 9:00 AM Powerboating/Rescue Training Class Gaffney Assistant --- ---
Jun 16 Sunday 9:00 AM Powerboating/Rescue Training Class Gaffney Assistant --- ---
--- --- 1:30 PM First Summer Series - Pursuit Racing - All Boats S1 2 KampfG Chokron Mouradian Metter/Engel
Jun 17 Monday 9:00 AM Water Testing WT 4 Peck --- --- ---
--- --- 6:00 PM Learn To Sail Program - Session 1 - Class 1 Class Gaffney Assistant --- ---
Jun 18 Tuesday 6:00 PM Learn To Sail Program - Session 1 - Class 2 Class Gaffney Assistant --- ---
Jun 19 Wednesday 7:00 PM Wednesday Night - Pursuit Races - All Boats W 6 Fitzpatrick Handler King Eisenhauer/Aikman
Jun 20 Thursday 6:30 PM Thursday Night - Small Boat Racing SM 3 Gaffney Bonauto --- ---
Jun 22 Saturday 7:30 PM Moonlight Sail 1 (full moon 6/21) MS 1 Landry --- --- ---
Jun 23 Sunday 9:30 AM Junior Sailing J 1 Worrell Carmody Lee Haskins/Goldsbury
--- --- 1:30 PM First Summer Series - Pursuit Racing - All Boats S1 3 Chokron Carmody Lee Anastasia/Mayer
Jun 24 Monday 9:00 AM Water Testing Gilman --- --- --- ---
--- --- 6:00 PM Learn To Sail Program - Session 1 - Class 3 Class Gaffney Assistant --- ---
Jun 25 Tuesday 6:00 PM Learn To Sail Program - Session 1 - Class 4 Class Gaffney Assistant --- ---
Jun 26 Wednesday 7:00 PM Wednesday Night - Pursuit Races - All Boats W 7 Dubuc Romanowiz Schlosser Landry/Haskins
Jun 27 Thursday 6:30 PM Thursday Night - Small Boat Racing SM 4 Stoughton Aikman --- ---
Jun 30 Sunday 9:30 AM Junior Sailing J 2 Hill Haskins/Mayer Lambalot Handler/Yordem
--- --- 1:30 PM First Summer Series - Pursuit Racing - All Boats S1 4 Hill Bolt/Mayer Goldstein Elsner/Yordem
- - - - - - - - -
Jul 1 Monday 9:00 AM Water Testing WT 6 Braverman --- --- ---
--- --- 6:00 PM Learn To Sail Program - Session 1 - Class 5 Class Gaffney Assistant --- ---
Jul 2 Tuesday 6:00 PM Learn To Sail Program - Session 1 - Class 6 Class Gaffney Assistant --- ---
Jul 3 Wednesday 6:00 PM Cookout before the Fireworks Jul4 KampfR Kasindorf --- ---
--- --- 9:30 PM Fireworks Jul4 Town --- --- ---
Jul 4 Thursday 10:00 AM Larry Lawrence Memorial  Jul4 Dubuc Hughes --- ---
--- --- 12:00 noon 4th of July Pancake Brunch Jul4 --- --- --- ---
Jul 7 Sunday 9:30 AM Junior Sailing  J 3 McNeff Landry Lambalot Ulmer/May
--- --- 1:30 PM First Summer Series - Pursuit Racing - All Boats S1 5 Buruchian Flynn/Mouradian Goldstein Goethert/Shea
--- --- 5:00 PM SUNDAY SUPPER SUP Lambalot --- --- ---
Jul 8 Monday 9:00 AM Water Testing WT 7 Sloan --- --- ---
Bitmap Bitmap
---
--- 6:00 PM Learn To Sail Program - Session 2 - Class 1 Class Gaffney Assistant --- ---
Jul 9 Tuesday 6:00 PM Learn To Sail Program - Session 2 - Class 2 Class Gaffney Assistant --- ---
Jul 10 Wednesday 7:00 PM Wednesday Night - Pursuit Races - All Boats W 8 McNeff Goldsbury KampfR Romanowiz/Putnam
Jul 11 Thursday 6:30 PM Thursday Night - Small Boat Racing SM 5 Houstle Seaquist --- ---
Jul 14 Sunday 9:30 AM Junior Sailing J 4 Dubuc Sloan KampfR Ulmer
--- --- 1:30 PM  First Summer Series - Pursuit Racing - All Boats S1 6 Dubuc Elsner/May Underwood Goethert
Jul 15 Monday 9:00 AM Water Testing WT 8 Baker --- --- ---
--- --- 6:00 PM Learn To Sail Program - Session 2 - Class 3 Class Gaffney Assistant --- ---
Jul 16 Tuesday 6:00 PM Learn To Sail Program - Session 2 - Class 4 Class Gaffney Assistant --- ---
Jul 17 Wednesday 7:00 PM Wednesday Night - Pursuit Races - All Boats W 9 Hill Kasindorf/Mayer Aikman Ulmer
Jul 19 Thursday 6:30 PM Thursday Night - Small Boat Racing SM 6 Sharp SharpK --- ---
Jul 20 Saturday 7:30 PM Moonlight Sail 2 (full moon 7/21) MS 2 Watson --- --- ---
Jul 21 Sunday 9:30 AM Junior Sailing J 5 Werden Baker Seaquist Schneider/Shea
--- --- 1:30 PM Second Summer Series - Pursuit Racing - All Boats S2 1 Werden Baker Eberhardt Young
Jul 22 Monday 9:00 AM Water Testing WT 9 Mayer --- --- ---
Jul 24 Wednesday 7:00 PM Wednesday Night - Pursuit Races - All Boats W 10 Rousseau Shea Schlosser Loewald
Jul 25 Thursday 6:30 PM Thursday Night - Small Boat Racing SM 7 Werden Loewald --- ---
Jul 28 Sunday 9:30 AM Junior Sailing J 6 Worrell Kasindorf/Rodriguez Geoghegan Lueders
--- --- 1:30 PM Second Summer Series - Pursuit Racing - All Boats S2 2 Worrell Goethert/Popov Sloan Hughes
Jul 29 Monday 9:00 AM Water Testing WT 10 Gilman --- --- ---
--- --- 6:00 PM Learn To Sail Program - Session 2 - Class 5 Class Gaffney Assistant --- ---
Jul 30 Tuesday 6:00 PM Learn To Sail Program - Session 2 - Class 6 Class Gaffney Assistant --- ---
Jul 31 Wednesday 6:30 PM Wednesday Night - Pursuit Races - All Boats * EARLY W 11 Locke Kasindorf/Peck Schlosser McElligott/Rodriguez
- - - - - - - - -
Aug 1 Thursday 6:00 PM Thursday Night - Small Boat Racing * EARLY SM 8 Meissner McElligott --- ---
Aug 4 Sunday 9:30 AM Junior Sailing J 7 McNeff Young/Weiss King Groton
--- --- 1:30 PM Second Summer Series - Pursuit Racing - All Boats S2 3 Buruchian Doherty Hughes Elsner/Peck
--- --- 5:00 PM SUNDAY SUPPER SUP Eberhardt --- --- ---
--- --- 6:00 PM Business Meeting - at the Club and/or ZOOM Mtg Eckart --- --- ---
Aug 5 Monday 9:00 AM Water Testing WT 11 Kasindorf --- --- ---
Aug 7 Wednesday 6:30 PM Wednesday Night - Pursuit Races - All Boats * EARLY W 12 Sharp SharpK King Groton/May
Aug 8 Thursday 6:00 PM Thursday Night - Small Boat Racing * EARLY SM 9 Hill Schneider --- ---
Aug 10 Saturday 7:00 PM MYC Sailing Trivia Night Soc 2 L.Hemmendinger --- --- ---
Aug 11 Sunday 9:00 AM Junior Regatta Regatta McNeff Giardini Schneider Seaquist/Rodriguez
--- --- 1:30 PM Second Summer Series - Pursuit Racing - All Boats S2 4 Dubuc Bailey Eberhardt Doherty/Peck
Aug 12 Monday 9:00 AM Water Testing WT 12 Schneider --- --- ---
Aug 14 Wednesday 6:30 PM Wednesday Night - Pursuit Races - All Boats * EARLY W 13 Werden Hemmendinger Russell McElligott/Weiss
Aug 15 Thursday 6:00 PM Thursday Night - Small Boat Racing * EARLY SM 10 Rousseau Lueders --- ---
Aug 16 Friday 4:00 PM FS NERD, DS Regional  & MYC 75th ANNUAL REGATTA - Big Boats -  Welcome Party Regatta Braverman --- --- ---
Aug 17 to Saturday & 8:00 AM FS NERD, DS Regional  & MYC 75th ANNUAL REGATTA - Big Boats Regatta PRO Buruchian Sprung Houstle Geoghegan
Aug 18 Sunday --- Duty is both days from 8AM to 4PM Regatta Hill MacQueen Russell Sloan
Aug 17 Saturday 6:00 PM FS NERD, DS Regional  & MYC 75th ANNUAL REGATTA - Big Boats - Cocktails/Dinner Regatta KampfD Roche Bros. RousseauD ---
Aug 19 Monday 9:00 AM Water Testing WT 13 Doherty --- --- ---
Aug 22 Thursday 6:00 PM Thursday Night - Small Boat Racing * EARLY SM 11 Houstle Young --- ---
Aug 24 Saturday 9:00 AM Women Skippers Regatta Regatta Worrell Giardini/Templeton Bonauto Baker
--- --- 1:00 PM Single Handed Regatta Regatta KampfG KampfD/Templeton Bonauto Baker/Popov
Aug 25 Sunday 1:30 PM Second Summer Series - Pursuit Racing - All Boats S2 5 Gaffney Graham Eberhardt Lueders/Putnam
Aug 26 Monday 9:00 AM Water Testing WT 14 Braverman --- --- ---
- - - - - - - - -
Sep 1 Sunday 1:30 PM Second Summer Series - Pursuit Racing - All Boats S2 6 Rousseau Lambalot Williams Lally/Tortorella
Sep 6 Friday 4:00 PM MYC 75th ANN.REGATTA - Small Boats Welcome Regatta Davidson --- --- ---
Sep 7 Saturday 8:00 AM MYC 75th ANNUAL REGATTA - Small Boats Regatta PRO - KampfG Hemmendinger Gaffney Bailey
--- and --- Duties are for both Saturday  & Sunday.  Your specific Regatta --- Sprung Lee Denekamp
Sep 8 Sunday 8:00 AM duty will be assigned by the PRO at the Regatta Regatta --- Sharp Rosa Popov
Sep 7 Saturday 6:00 PM MYC Small Boat Regatta - Cocktails/Dinner Regatta D Kampf Roche Bros. --- ---
Sep 15 Sunday 1:30 PM Fall Series - Pursuit Races - All Boats F1 Locke Groton/Willams MacQueen Graham/Yordem
Sep 22 Sunday 1:30 PM Fall Series - Pursuit Races - All Boats F2 Meissner Graham Lally MacQueen/Watson
Sep 29 Sunday 1:30 PM Fall Series - Pursuit Races - All Boats F3 Locke Tortorella Williams Lally/Denekamp
- - - - - - - - -
Oct 6 Sunday 1:30 PM Fall Series - Pursuit Races - All Boats F4 Meissner Giardini Rosa Habbe/Tortorella
Oct 12 Saturday 10:00 AM Club Sailboats put away for the winter WP Club boat committee --- ---
Oct 13 Sunday 10:00 AM Work Party   WP McElligott --- --- ---
Oct 20 Sunday 10:00 AM Work Party make up date WP McElligott --- --- ---
- - - - - - - - -
Nov 6 Wednesday 7:30 PM Nov.Business Meeting via Zoom Mtg Eckart --- --- ---
Nov 9 Saturday 6:30 PM Commodore's & Awards Dinner Party RosaA KampfD --- ---
- - - - - - - - -
Jan 15 Wednesday 7:30 PM Annual Club Meeting via Zoom Mtg Eckart --- --- ---
Feb 19 Wednesday 7:30 PM Calendar Planning Meeting Mtg Kampf D --- --- ---
Feb (TBD) Sunday 10:00 AM Winter Brunch SUP TBD --- --- ---
- - - - - - - - -

Contact Information

Massapoag Yacht Club58 Lakeview Street P.O.Box 18
Sharon, MA 02067

Lat: 42° 5' 52" N     Lon: 71° 10' 50" W

Email:  [email protected]