Massapoag Events

2020 Schedule/Duty Roster - last updated 6/1/2020

 

NOTE - Updates may be made as changes occ ur in the COVID-19 Guidelines

Date Day Time Activity Race/ Event Principal Race Officer/Chair Race  Support/ Co-chair  Mark Boat OIC Mark Boat Support
                 
Feb 19 Wednesday 7:30 PM Club Calendar Planning Meeting Mtg Kampf D --- --- ---
Feb 23 Sunday 10:00 AM Winter Brunch SUP Kampf D --- --- ---
- - - - - - - - -
Mar 31 Wednesday 7:30 PM New/Pesrspective Members meeting Mtg Lueders --- --- ---
- - - - - - - - -
Apr 4 Saturday 9:30 AM Board's Yearly club walk-through Mtg Williams D --- --- ---
Apr 5 Sunday 10:00 AM Spring Brunch SUP Sprung --- --- ---
Apr 18 Saturday 10:00 AM Pre-Work Party - Move/Seal Docks and Rake WP Williams D      
Apr 19 Sunday 10:00 AM CANCELED - Work Party WP Williams D --- --- ---
Apr 26 Sunday 10:00 AM CANCELED - Work Party (rain date) WP Williams D --- --- ---
- - - - - - - - -
May 2 Saturday 9:00 AM POSTPONED - Safety Seminar - Mandatory Class TBD --- --- ---
--- --- 10:30 AM POSTPONED - Race Training Class TBD      
May 3 Sunday 1:30 PM CANCELED - Spring Tune-Up Series - Pursuit Races All Boats Spr 1 Davidson Lueders Abram Anastasia
May 6 Wednesday 7:30 PM Business Meeting - ZOOM Mtg Sprung --- --- ---
May 10 Sunday NONE Mothers Day - No Club Racing Holiday --- --- --- ---
May 16 Saturday 12:00 PM POSTPONED - MYC Outreach and Open House - Cookout SUP Russell L Russell S --- ---
May 17 Sunday 11:30 AM POSTPONED -Water Testing Training WTT Arnold --- --- ---
--- --- 1:30 PM CANCELED - Spring Tune-Up Series - Pursuit Races All Boats Spr 2 Rubinstein Lueders Gilman Underwood
May 20 Wednesday 7:00 PM CANCELED - Wednesday Night Pursuit Races All Boats W 1 Eckart Buruchian Stoughton Stead
--- --- 8:00 PM CANCELED - BYO Dinner in the Clubhouse after racing DIN --- --- --- ---
May 24 Sunday 1:30 PM CANCELED - Spring Tune-Up Series - Pursuit Racing Spr 3 Davidson Levy GIlman Stasiewicz
May 26 Tuesday 9:00 AM CANCELED - Water Testing WT 1 WT team --- --- ---
May 27 Wednesday 7:00 PM CANCELED - Wednesday Night Pursuit Races All Boats W 2 Dubuc Abram Stoughton Anastasia
--- --- 8:00 PM CANCELED - BYO Dinner in the Clubhouse after racing DIN --- --- --- ---
May 30 Saturday 8:00 AM POSTPONED - Small Boat Regatta Regatta Kampf G Sharp Russell Burkett
--- --- --- Duty is all day from 8AM to 4PM Regatta Kampf D Goethert Goldstein Clancy
May 31 Sunday 1:30 PM Spring Tune-Up Series - Pursuit Racing Spr 4 Rubinstein Levy Underwood Stoughton
- - - - - - - - -
Jun 1 Monday 9:00 AM POSTPOMED Water Testing WT 2 WT team --- --- ---
Jun 3 Wednesday 7:00 PM Wednesday Night Pursuit Races All Boats W 3 Eckart Newton Gilman/Clay Levesque
--- --- 8:00 PM CANCELED - BYO Dinner in the Clubhouse after racing DIN --- --- ---  
Jun 6 Saturday 9:00 AM POSTPONED - Powerboating/Rescue Training Class Gaffney --- --- ---
--- Saturday 7:30 PM CANCELED - Moonlight Sail 1 (full moon 6/5) M 1 MacMillan --- --- ---
Jun 7 Sunday 1:30 PM First Summer Series All Boats S1 1 Dickerman Lueders/Weiss Abram/Clay Loewald
--- --- 9:00 AM POSTPONED - Powerboating/Rescue Training Class Gaffney --- --- ---
Jun 8 Monday 9:00 AM POSTPONED - Water Testing WT 3 WT team --- --- ---
--- --- 6:00 PM POSTPONED - Learn To Sail Program - Session 1 - Class 1 Class Gaffney Assistant --- ---
Jun 9 Tuesday 6:00 PM -  POSTPONED - Learn To Sail Program - Session 1 - Class 2 Class Gaffney Assistant --- ---
Jun 10 Wednesday 7:00 PM Wednesday Night Pursuit Races All Boats W 4 Davidson McSherry/Weiss Aikman/Ulmer Levesque
--- --- 8:00 PM CANCELED - BYO Dinner in the Clubhouse after racing DIN --- --- --- ---
Jun 14 Sunday 1:30 PM First Summer Series All Boats S1 2 Fitzpatrick Stead/Groton Newton/Ulmer Loewald
--- --- 5:00 PM CANCELED - SUNDAY SUPPER    SUP Gaffney --- --- ---
Jun 15 Monday 9:00 AM POSTPONED - Water Testing WT 4 WT team --- --- ---
--- --- 6:00 PM Learn To Sail Program - Session 1 - Class 3 Class Gaffney Assistant --- ---
Jun 16 Tuesday 6:00 PM Learn To Sail Program - Session 1 - Class 4 Class Gaffney Assistant --- ---
Jun 17 Wednesday 7:00 PM Wednesday Night Pursuit Races All Boats W 5 Gaffney Aikman/Ulmer Stasiewicz/McSherry Loewald
--- --- 8:00 PM BYO Dinner in the Clubhouse after racing DIN --- --- --- ---
Jun 18 Thursday 6:00 PM Thursday Night Small Boat Racing SM 1 Kampf G Kampf D    
Jun 21 Sunday 1:30 PM First Summer Series All Boats S1 3 Buruchian Ellis/Groton Dubuc Newton
Jun 22 Monday 9:00 AM Water Testing WT 5 WT team --- --- ---
--- --- 6:00 PM Learn To Sail Program - Session 1 - Class 5 Class Gaffney Assistant --- ---
Jun 23 Tuesday 10:00 AM Learn To Sail Program - Session 1 - Class 6 Class Gaffney Assistant --- ---
Jun 24 Wednesday 7:00 PM Wednesday Night Pursuit Races All Boats W 6 Rousseau Flam Keller Honor
--- --- 8:00 PM BYO Dinner in the Clubhouse after racing DIN --- --- --- ---
Jun 25 Thursday 6:00 PM Thursday Night Small Boat Racing SM 2 Gaffney/Elsner Eberhardt --- ---
Jun 28 Sunday 10:00 AM Junior Sailing J1 Goethert/Honor Town Resource Town Resource ---
--- --- 1:30 PM First Summer Series All Boats S1 4 Eckart Flam Aikman Carmody
Jun 29 Monday 6:00 PM Water Testing WT 6 WT team --- --- ---
---
--- 6:00 PM Learn To Sail Program - Session 2 - Class 1 Class Gaffney Assistant --- ---
Jun 30 Tuesday 6:00 PM Learn To Sail Program - Session 2 - Class 2 Class Gaffney Assistant --- ---
- - - - - - - - -
Jul 1 Wednesday 7:00 PM Wednesday Night Pursuit Races All Boats W7 Werden Eberhardt Dickerman Fitzpatrick
---
--- 8:00 PM BYO Dinner in the Clubhouse after racing DIN --- --- ---  
Jul 3 Friday 6:00 PM Cookout before the Fireworks Jul4 Ulmer --- --- ---
--- --- 9:30 PM Fireworks Jul4 --- --- --- ---
Jul 4 Saturday 10:00 AM Larry Lawrence Memorial  Jul4 Honor Danielson --- ---
--- --- 12:00 noon 4th of July Pancake Brunch Jul4 --- --- --- ---
--- --- 12:30 PM to Boat Decorating and Parade of Sails Jul4 Hemmendinger -- -- --
--- --- 2:30 PM Fun Sail Contest Jul4 Hemmendinger -- -- --
Jul 5 Sunday 10:00 AM Junior Sailing J2 Goethert/Honor Town Resource Town Resource ---
--- --- 1:30 PM First Summer Series All Boats S1 5 Werden Honor Schlosser Danielson/Elsner
Jul 6 Monday 6:00 PM Water Testing WT 7 WT team --- --- ---
--- --- 6:00 PM Learn To Sail Program - Session 2 - Class 3 Class Gaffney Assistant --- ---
Jul 7 Tuesday 6:00 PM Learn To Sail Program - Session 2 - Class 4 Class Gaffney Assistant --- ---
Jul 8 Wednesday 7:00 PM Wednesday Night Pursuit Races All Boats W 8 Hill Danielson/Elsner Schlosser Eberhardt
--- --- 8:00 PM BYO Dinner in the Clubhouse after racing DIN --- --- --- ---
Jul 9 Thursday 6:00 PM Thursday Night Small Boat Racing SM 3 Rousseau Fitzpatrick --- ---
Jul 12 Sunday 10:00 AM Junior Sailing J3 Goethert/Honor Town Resource Town Resource ---
--- --- 1:30 PM First Summer Series All Boats S1 6 Bennett Ganshirt/EGoethert Schlosser Tortorella
--- --- 5:00 PM SUNDAY SUPPER SUP Clancy --- --- ---
Jul 13 Monday 9:00 AM Water Testing WT 8 WT team --- --- ---
--- --- 6:00 PM Learn To Sail Program - Session 2 - Class 5 Class Gaffney Assistant --- ---
Jul 14 Tuesday 6:00 PM Learn To Sail Program - Session 2 - Class 6 Class Gaffney Assistant --- ---
Jul 15 Wednesday 7:00 PM Wednesday Night Pursuit Races All Boats W 9   Ulmer Keller Hughes
--- --- 8:00 PM BYO Dinner in the Clubhouse after racing DIN --- --- --- ---
Jul 16 Thursday 6:00 PM Thursday Night Small Boat Racing SM 4 Hill Hughes --- ---
Jul 19 Sunday 10:00 AM Junior Sailing J4 Goethert/Honor Town Resource Town Resource ---
--- --- 1:30 PM Second Summer Series All Boats S2 1 Houstle Ulmer Plesko King
Jul 20 Monday 9:00 AM Water Testing WT 9 WT team --- --- ---
Jul 22 Wednesday 7:00 PM Wednesday Night Pursuit Races All Boats W 10 McNeff Ulmer King Kampf R
--- --- 8:00 PM BYO Dinner in the Clubhouse after racing DIN --- --- --- ---
Jul 23 Thursday 6:00 PM Thursday Night Small Boat Racing SM 5 Dickerman Goethert E --- ---
Jul 26 Sunday 10:00 AM Junior Sailing J5 Goethert/Honor Town Resource Town Resource ---
--- --- 1:30 PM Second Summer Series All Boats S2 2 Rousseau Kampf R Hughes Goethert E
Jul 27 Monday 9:00 AM Water Testing WT 10 WT team --- --- ---
Jul 29 Wednesday 7:00 PM Wednesday Night Pursuit Races All Boats W 11 Houstle King Plesko McElligott/Kozowsky
--- --- 8:00 PM BYO Dinner in the Clubhouse after racing DIN --- --- --- ---
Jul 30 Thursday 6:00 PM Thursday Night Small Boat Racing SM 6 Houstle Kampf R --- ---
- - - - - - - - -
Aug 1 Saturday 7:30 PM Moonlight Sail 2 (full moon 8/3) M 2 G.Ellis --- --- ---
Aug 2 Sunday 10:00 AM Junior Sailing J6 Goethert/Honor Town Resource Town Resource ---
--- --- 1:30 PM Second Summer Series All Boats S2 3 Sharp Goethert/Veitas Hemmendinger Carmody
--- --- 5:00 PM SUNDAY SUPPER SUP Ganshirt --- --- ---
--- --- 6:30 PM Business Meeting - MYC Clubhouse Mtg Sprung --- --- ---
Aug 3 Monday 9:00 AM Water Testing WT 11 WT team --- --- ---
Aug 5 Wednesday 6:30 PM Wednesday Night Pursuit Races All Boats W 12 Stow C Tortorella Kamocsay McElligott/Veitas
--- --- 7:30 PM BYO Dinner in the Clubhouse after racing DIN --- --- --- ---
Aug 6 Thursday 6:00 PM Thursday Night Small Boat Racing SM 7 Sharp Williams/Veitas --- ---
Aug 9 Sunday 10:00 AM Junior Sailing J7 Goethert Town Resource Town Resource ---
--- --- 1:30 PM Second Summer Series All Boats S2 4 Stow C Goethert Ellis Burkett
Aug 10 Monday 9:00 AM Water Testing WT 12 WT team --- --- ---
Aug 12 Wednesday 6:30 PM Wednesday Night Racing - Crew Night W13 Stow C Williams Kamocsay /Kozowsky
--- --- 7:30 PM BYO Dinner in the Clubhouse after racing DIN --- --- --- ---
Aug 13 Thursday 6:00 PM Thursday Night Small Boat Racing SM 8 McNeff Kamocsay --- ---
Aug 16 Sunday 10:00 AM Junior Regatta Regatta Rubinstein Goethert/Honor Locke Williams
--- --- 1:30 PM Second Summer Series All Boats S2 5 Stow D Locke Lambalot Kasindorf
Aug 17 Monday 9:00 AM Water Testing WT 13 WT team --- --- ---
--- --- 7:30 PM BYO Dinner in the Clubhouse after racing DIN --- --- --- ---
Aug 20 Thursday 6:00 PM Thursday Night Small Boat Racing SM 9 McNeff Kasindorf --- ---
Aug 23 Sunday 1:30 PM Second Summer Series All Boats S2 6 Stow D Forrester Lambalot Sprung
Aug 24 Monday 9:00 AM Water Testing WT 14 WT team --- --- ---
Aug 30 Sunday 1:30 PM Fall Series - Pursuit Races - All Boats F1 Bennett Ganshirt Lambalot Putnam
- - - - - - - - -
Sep 6 Sunday 9:00 AM Women Skippers Regatta Regatta Werden Stow D Goldstein Anastasia/Putnam
--- --- 12:00 PM Big Boat Single Handed Regatta Regatta Kampf G Kampf D Lieberman/Putnam Burkett
Sep 11 Friday 4:00 PM MYC ANNUAL REGATTA - welcome party Regatta DavidsonM --- --- ---
Sep 12 Saturday 5:00 PM MYC ANNUAL REGATTA - cocktail party Regatta Donna Rousseau --- --- ---
Sep 12 Saturday 8:00 AM MYC ANNUAL REGATTA - OUR 70TH!!  Duties are Regatta Jacon Mayer Hemmendinger Flynn Dimson-Doyle
--- and --- for both Saturday  & Sunday.  Your specific duty Regatta Kampf D Rosa Lieberman Clancy
Sep 13 Sunday 8:00 AM will be assigned by the PRO at the Regatta Regatta Mouradian Sprung Groton Forrester
Sep 20 Sunday 1:30 PM Fall Series - Pursuit Races - All Boats F2 Gaffney Lally Underwood Burkett
Sep 27 Sunday 1:30 PM Fall Series - Pursuit Races - All Boats F3 Bennett Ganshirt Lally Kasindorf/Sheehan
- - - - - - - - -
Oct 4 Sunday 1:30 PM Fall Series - Pursuit Races - All Boats F4 Davidson Sheehan Russell Dimson-Doyle
Oct 09 Friday 4:00 PM Flying Scot "NERD" Welcome Party Regatta Volunteer Volunteer Volunteer Volunteer
Oct 10 Saturday 8:00 AM Flying Scot Northeast Regional Districts Regatta Regatta Kampf D Volunteer Volunteer Volunteer
Oct 11 Sunday 8:00 AM Flying Scot "NERD" Regatta Volunteer Volunteer Volunteer Volunteer
Oct 18 Sunday 10:00 AM Work Party   WP D.Williams --- --- ---
Oct 25 Sunday 10:00 AM Work Party (rain date) WP D.Williams --- --- ---
- - - - - - - - -
Nov 4 Wednesday 7:30 PM Business Mtg - Sharon Community Center Mtg Sprung --- --- ---
Nov 7 Saturday 6:30 PM Commodore's & Awards Dinner Party A.Rosa Kampf D --- ---
- - - - - - - - -
Jan 6 Wednesday 7:30 PM Annual Club Meeting - Sharon Community Center Mtg Sprung --- --- ---
Feb 17 Wednesday 7:30 PM Club Calendar Planning Meeting Mtg Kampf D --- --- ---
Feb (TBD) Sunday 10:00 AM Informal Brunch SUP Waltuck --- --- ---
April (TBD) Sat/Sun 10:00 AM Informal Brunch SUP Sprung      
- - - - - - - - -

 

 

Contact Information

Massapoag Yacht Club58 Lakeview Street P.O.Box 18
Sharon, MA 02067

Lat: 42° 5' 52" N     Lon: 71° 10' 50" W

Email:  info@sailmyc.org